Our clients speak for themselves

Maximilian Law Inc. When it comes to immigration law, the devil is in the details. At Maximilian Law, we take immense pride in providing the highest level of legal service. We are privileged to have been able to serve a diverse clientele over the years. As you can see, no client is too big or too small:  
  • Actors/actresses
  • Professional athletes
  • Singers/songwriters
  • Fashion models
  • Entertainment executives
  • Publishers
  • Hotel managers & owners
  • International investors
  • Entrepreneurs
  • CEOs
  • Corporate executives
  • Consulting companies
  • Real estate professionals
  • E-Commerce companies
  • Hollywood directors
  • Advertising executives
  • Fashion designers
  • Management consultants
  • Accountants
  • Physicians/surgeons
  • Registered nurses
  • Physical therapists
  • Marriage & family therapists
  • Nutritionists
  • Chiropractors
  • Dentists
  • Attorneys
  • Engineers
  • Scientists
  • Economists
  • Consumer lenders
  • Religious organizations
  • Software companies
  • Video game publishers
  • Silicon Valley & Beach companies
  • IT consultants
  • Pharmaceutical companies
  • International manufacturers
  • Insurance companies
  • Multi-national corporations
  • Government entities
  • Retail store chains
  • Small businesses
  • Restaurant owners
  • Franchise owners
  • Technical writers
  • PR/marketing firms
  • Farmers

Our clients have come from countries all over the world

  • Afghanistan
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Columbia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • England
  • Equador
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Kazakstan
  • Kenya
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam

They say it’s about quality, not quantity.  Well, we have both in spades.

“We worked with Cedric in obtaining an H-1-B transfer for one of our employees. Cedric’s legal guidance was flawless. Being a younger company, we were concerned about providing sufficient information to qualify for the transfer. Cedric walked us through the process and was on top of the issue every step of the way. Our employee was approved for the H-1-B transfer and everything went off without a hitch. We would and have recommended his services without reservation.”

AvantCredit Logo

General Counsel | Avant

“I received my H-1B approval and it couldn’t have been done in such a timely manner without Cedric. He is really efficient in replying emails and patient with all the questions I have regarding the process. I do not think I could have found another lawyer who is more hard working, knowledgeable, and at the same time nicer. I would keep hiring Cedric for my green card application and I would recommend him to anyone I know who needs immigration services.”

tangoMCSHORT

Operations Research Analyst | Tango Management Consulting LLC

“Cedric got me my H-1B successfully. His work was very diligent, especially with following up and ensuring that I had given him all the right information at the right time. His knowledge of H-1B requirements was very comprehensive as well and knew about all nuances of applying. His expertiseranges for companies of different sizes, from Startups to Corporations. Overall, a great experience of working with him.”

gI_69733_amp logo

Chief Technology Officer | AMP Technologies, LLC

“Cedric is our go-to person. He has quite simply been the answer in helping us negotiate today’s legal landscape. He has not only worked on visa issues, helping my employees, but he has also taken over as our corporate attorney. All our contracts, confidentiality agreements etc have been updated by Cedric and are in keeping with what is happening on the business side – which has become harder to navigate, specially with the evolvement of technology and social media.”

BIW operative

Owner | BrandingIron Worldwide

“Cedric is the person you want to talk with if you have any immigration related questions. I got to know him over a Q&A forum in 2011 and we kept in touch ever since. Cedric always kept us posted with any new changes/updates in the US immigration law that were applicable to us. This year, we hired Cedric to handle our H-1B visas which were approved despite the inherent challenges of our particular situation. You are in safe hands if you choose to work with Cedric, overall a great experience.”

ads-native

Co-Founder | AdsNative

“It was a true pleasure working with Cedric for my visa. He was patient, extremely sharp, and a true pro in this domain. I most appreciate the fact that he had my back the entire time. I showed up at my interview confident because of his terrific preparation, and it was a walk in the park. He’s now the only attorney I would trust for all future visas for both myself and my company, and I look forward to working with him as we grow.”

6b6f10145ccf33b3777281e651e21161

Founder | Spayce Inc.

“We expected a complicated process with major challenges and a lot of paperwork. Cedric Shen made it simple for us to navigate the system, gather the documents and prepare for the meetings. Even after he was paid, he was there to check in and help with other questions. We were successful in gaining status and can’t thank Cedric and his team enough.”

6b6f10145ccf33b3777281e651e21161

Franchisees | Engel & Völkers

“Have you ever dealt with family members in regards to legal advice? Well this is not remotely close to that travesty. I call our experience the “4-C’s*, Cedric, Competent, Communication and Cordial. Need I say more!”

6b6f10145ccf33b3777281e651e21161

Technical Recruiter | InterDealer Information Technologies

 

“I wanted my company’s first hire to be a non-U.S. citizen. First it seemed impossible since the company was so new and since she was a recent college graduate with no full time work experience in my industry. However, with Cedric’s expert guidance, he prepared us all the materials we needed to successfully obtain her a 3-year TN visa! I recommend Cedric to anyone who is busy and needs to get on with their own life without batting an eyelash while he takes care of the visa application process. This has been a wonderful experience!”

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 9.30.58 AM

Owner  | LastFirst Matchmaking

 

“Thanks to Cedric, sponsoring my newly hired Graphic Designer was a lot more painless than I imagined. He simplified the intimidating U.S. immigration process. Cedric provided me with the steps I needed to make the petition process as smooth as possible. He was always available to answer our questions and always took the extra step to look into things and to get the most accurate information possible. He was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him! I will definitely be using his services again.”

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 8.51.52 AM

Owner & Designer | Unis Inc.

“Cedric was a consummate professional and incredibly helpful with my E-2 visa application. He was readily available and prepared for every question I had, making the application process as stress-free and painless as possible.”

Showreel operative

Owner | Showreel International Inc.

“From the very first inquiry which was answered promptly until my E-2 Visa was issued and afterwards, I found Cedric Shen outstanding in every way. Prompt, Enthusiastic, Knowledgable, Careful and Thorough. I had wondered if I could do it myself, but he took all the stress of doing the correct documents and supporting documents away from me and when I walked into my consulate interview, I was VERY glad that I had chosen Cedric. Thank you. Truly.”

Unknown

Owner | H2O Trips

“I had a very short period of time before my appointed interview date for my E-2 Visa in Vancouver. Cedric and his staff pulled out all the stops and put together an excellent application package that was exceptionally well organized and convincing. My interview only took ten minutes and I was approved. I would highly recommend Maxillian Law offices for anyone wishing to pursue an E-2 visa to the United States. Thank you Cedric and your excellent staff for all your hard work and professional expertise!”

renew-crew-california-logo

Owner | Renew Crew California

“Cedric’s service has been instrumental in me getting my H1-B sponsored through a startup. He has a can-do attitude armed with a comprehensive understanding about the immigration process. In addition to that, he is always available to answer questions and also understands how startups operate, which made it very easy to explain to him my situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get their H1-B visa.”

peq-logo

Operations Research Analyst | PatternEQ

“I can’t say enough about my experience working with Cedric Shen to obtain a U.S. work Visa. The process can seem daunting and intimidating, but Cedric was there every step of the way to answer any and all questions and to ensure my success. I would highly recommend his services. Thank you, Cedric!”

Whistle

Management Consultant | The Whistle

 

“I am the owner of a wellness center here in Los Angeles. My name is Dr. Robert R. Pomahac B.S., D.C. My office provides a diverse group of health services and I just hired a physical therapist that was perfect to run the PT department of my organization. One major problem – he was not a U.S. citizen. So I hired Cedric to manage the immigration for the new member of our team. The process was pretty simple and straightforward because Cedric was able to instruct me on what to do, where to sign and where to pay for fees required to process the paperwork properly so that there would be no delays in obtaining the goal of immigration status for my new co-worker. I would recommend Cedric for any legal issue regarding immigration. He was very professional and easy to reach and to communicate with. Thank you for your help and my employee also thanks you for your help.”

55d53b25654aea014743f4d0a058ee6d

Owner| MaxHealth Los Angeles

 

“The processes for all of our E-2 and E-2 dependent visas were smooth and we have your team to thank for that. We were very well prepared, our applications were complete and organized, and we could not be more thankful for your guidance and assistance.”

My beautiful picture

Franchisee | Postal Annex

 

“Cedric, thank you for all your support. You were very professional, patient and ultimately successful!”

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 8.03.34 AM

Manager | Hotel on Rivington

 

“Cedric recently helped me obtain an H1-B extension. He is very thorough, responsive and kept me posted on everything along the way. He was a great help to me and worked well with my employers to make the renewal process as painless as possible.”

gGB3Gdgjd

Media Director | Rubin Postaer and Associates

 

“I am very happy with Cedric’s services as my immigration attorney. He provided me with clear, concise information and made sure that I understood what was required of me every step of the way in the process of applying for TN status. Cedric was always there to promptly answer any of my questions and swiftly guided me through the process with much ease.”

logo-all-blue

Research Analyst | Sjobeck Malibu

“Moving to Sunny California was always on our radar but honestly all the legal roadblocks were daunting. Cedric was one of many attorneys I interviewed and consulted with. He was by far the most genuine and the most knowledgeable attorneys I spoke to. Working with Cedric was really very straightforward and quite simple. We met and together we reviewed all of our options (we bought an existing business in California). He took the time to explain the benefits and disadvantages of each route before we chose one we felt worked best for our situation. He connected us to various other resources for our business and each of his recommendations were exactly what we needed to get all of our pieces together. Cedric successfully got us our E-2 investor visa in less than 3 months. He was prepared and organized each step of the way with a list of all our necessary documents. He kept in close contact at each step to ensure that we were on track and that all of our concerns or questions were addressed. Not once were we frustrated or worried about the process. Everything went very smoothly with Cedric. From other people who had been through this process (with other attorneys), we’d heard such crazy horror stories. We had nothing but professionalism and efficiency with Cedric. I have recommended him to others based in my experience with him and would not hesitate to work with him again!”

logo-1

Owners | Grill-A-Burger Restaurant

 

“I could not imagine finding a lawyer as committed and passionate to assist with my visa application. Cedric is very efficient, meticulous and knowledgeable. My initial attempt for a visa improperly denied due to a technicality. Cedric took my hit to heart as much as I did and used this passion and thinking outside the box to get me an appointment with another consulate within a month. As it was a different country, he had to re-apply in a completely different manner and he did so extremely speedily without dropping the quality of his work. I could not be more appreciative for everything he has done to help me.”

Nutrition Journey

Owner | Nutrition Journey

“One of the smartest decisions I have ever made was to retain the services of Cedric Shen and Maximilian Law Inc. to assist me in obtaining my E-2 investor visa. I was referred to many different sources, but from the very first conversation with Cedric, all my instincts told me this was the guy I wanted to work with. I found Cedric to not only be knowledgeable, but he always took the time to explain every detail in very clear and simple-to-understand terms. I never felt brushed off, or afraid to ask a stupid question. When I needed something, Cedric was always there. I always heard back from him the same day, or within 24 hours. He would reply with knowledgeable, well thought out options, and I always found him to be remarkably efficient. When the unexpected came my way on a couple of different occasions, Cedric knew exactly what to do and stayed on top of things from start to finish. He made sure I knew what was going on and what to expect. My interview at the consulate could not have gone smoother. I was completely prepared to answer any questions. Since the materials were presented properly, it turned out to be a fairly open-and-shut case. The whole process took about twenty minutes. There were other applicants who had arrived before me, and who were still there pleading their cases as I was on my way out the door. This is a big decision, it can be a long road, and it is a very complex system. When something is this important, and can be so challenging, having flawless support is essential. I would absolutely turn to Cedric for any future needs. I have recommended him to my friends, and would urge anyone considering an immigration attorney to look no further. Best of all, thanks to Cedric Shen, the visa process went so smoothly that I was free to give my business the full attention it needed, without having to worry about the rest…and that’s already paying off.”

logo

Owner | Finger Puppets Inc.

“We had the distinct pleasure of working with Cedric for the purposes of getting an H1-B visa. Though he already came very highly recommended, his thoroughness, tenacity, and unparalleled ‘know how’ completely impressed us, and helped us through what could have been a very daunting process. Cedric always remained positive and was constantly coming up with ideas on the best ways to make this process seamless and easy – which he did for us. I highly recommend him for anyone that may need any immigration help or advice.”

logo-4002

Owner | Tom Bercu Presents

 

 

“I am currently sponsoring my baby sister to attain her Green card in the U.S. Cedric made the process very simple and his staff was amazing to work with. It’s a much easier process using a great firm like Maximillian Law, Inc. then trying to figure out the process yourself!”

logo1

Owner | Marvin C. Lee Chiropractor

 

“I retained Maximillian Law to arrange an E-2 Visa for myself and family, as well as two key employees. Cedric was efficient and flexible. Although we changed the requirement as well and even the actual E-2 business plan part way through the process, Cedric accommodated us and accomplished the job on time and on budget. Cedric and his team also made it simple for us – providing us with ready-to-present packages for our meetings with the immigration authorities. I would highly recommend Maximilian Law for anyone requiring immigration law services and wanting the best, professional service available.”

BM05logo

Owner | Backup Manager USA

 

“I am not in the habit of making recommendations for lawyers but with Cedric I had to make an exception. From start to finish, Cedric was extremely thorough in his explanation of the steps involved in my E-2 visa application and ensured that I was fully prepared for the process – a process that resulted in the most favorable outcome. He always made sure he was available to answer my questions as they would arise (or he would get back to me in short order), which was most appreciated. I therefore, without hesitation, fully endorse Cedric and his team to those who maybe considering him for legal counsel on immigration matters.”

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 8.04.26 AM

Owner | Carefree Assisted Living Center

 

“I was looking for the immigration lawyer to help me get an E-2 visa in order to start my own business in the United States. I called a couple of lawyers in Los Angeles but they said the investment was too small and could not be done. I found Maximilian Law Inc. while doing an internet search and called him up. I was not recommended by anyone and did not know him. Mr. Shen never discouraged me by saying that this visa was not possible or that the business was too small to qualify. He worked with me patiently and was there throughout all the steps to get my file completed. He was very knowledgeable with a humble personality, and he got my approval for an E-2 visa in shortest amount of time. Thank you Mr. Shen for all the help.”

F.K. | Franchisee

“I used a few immigration attorneys over the years for my O-1 visa and green card. Cedric is by far my favorite. He did all the work to help me get my green card. Where I would usually be calling and emailing other lawyers to track them down, Cedric would contact me regularly to update me on the status of my application and to make sure I was going to meet deadlines. He is very friendly and professional and was a pleasure to work with. I’m so grateful to have met him.”

 

“We want to thank Cedric for his hard work on our E-2 visa case. He was very quick at responding to our emails or phone calls and he was always there when we needed him. Because of him, we get to pursue our dream in America!”

B.B. & A.B. | Poultry Farm Owners

“I used a few immigration attorneys over the years for my O-1 visa and green card. Cedric is by far my favorite. He did all the work to help me get my green card. Where I would usually be calling and emailing other lawyers to track them down, Cedric would contact me regularly to update me on the status of my application and to make sure I was going to meet deadlines. He is very friendly and professional and was a pleasure to work with. I’m so grateful to have met him.”

Public Figure | RacheI Perry

“From the second I started working with Cedric I have been beyond impressed. He ensured that we were well prepared for our green card application and always answered our questions thoroughly and promptly which was invaluable.”

Actress/Model | Virginia Kingston

 

“A friend in the U.S. strongly recommended Cedric when I was looking for a lawyer to help me obtain my TN working visa. Cedric was very accessible and this even when he was outside of the country. He dealt directly with the head hunter and my employer to ensure my employment offer letter was in line with the visa requirements. Cedric also prepared me for the interview at the border and made sure I had all the required documents before crossing the border. Needless to say it took less than 15 minutes for me to obtain my visa. Cedric followed-up with me right after I crossed the border and recently to help with the next step in my immigration to the U.S. I cannot recommend Cedric enough to others who intend to work in the U.S.!”

Senior Tax Accountant | Thomas Properties Group

 

“I retained Cedric Shen to help me obtain a work visa. He provided me with the highest level of professional services and I always felt he was there to guide me and to answer my questions. I was approved without any complications and I would recommend Cedric Shen to anybody who has any U.S. immigration needs.”

Management Consultant | Providence Resources Inc.

“GENXYZ commends Cedric Shen of Maximillian Law for his attention to detail and timeliness in delivering the serfvices within the scope of our engagement. He has done an excellent job in informing and communicating our rights as well as protecting our interests as small business owners. We value the services Maximillian Law has extended to us and see their firm as a valued partner in future endeavors.”

VP & CFO | GenXYZ Marketing LLC

 

“Cedric did amazing job helping me obtain TN status. Cedric was professional from the beginning and made the overwhelming process easy. He always made himself available and quickly responded to all of my emails, phone calls, and questions. I would recommend his cross border services.”

M.S. | Dentist

 

“Cedric and his office did an immaculate job with our case. Not only was he very responsive and timely with his communication, he made himself available to us whenever we needed him. Cedric fostered a trustworthy working relationship which put us greatly at ease throughout our process. I would call Cedric in a heartbeat if I need him in the future for my immigration needs.”

P.T. | Physical Therapist

 

“Cedric at Maximilian Law handled my H-1B petition with professionalism and expediency. He was always available to answer my questions throughout the process and handled my case with diligence and personal attention. I would highly recommend him for personalized professional legal service at a reasonable fee.”

A.N. | Physical Therapist

 

“I recently got my 2nd TN visa because of Cedric’s exceptional services. If I called, he was there, and if I e-mailed him, he always replied promptly. He made the process seem quick and painless and always took the time to answer all my questions and go above and beyond when preparing me. He always made sure every detail was taken care of, and every question was answered to make me feel at ease and comfortable when I was going for my visa. Cedric was the most professional and easy to get along with lawyer I have ever worked with. I would recommend his services, as he adds a personal element and cares about your well-being when going through the immigration process. He’s not just a lawyer. Thanks to Cedric, I was so well prepared and I can honestly say that my interview was a pleasurable experience when getting my Visa. Thanks Cedric!”

P.K. | Graphic Designer

 

“When I approached Cedric for assistance, I had a lot of questions. Cedric was very knowledgeable about the process and patiently presented me with several options along with all the information I needed to make the right decisions. He was very responsive and always available to answer my questions. I really enjoyed working with him and would recommend him to anyone else.”

J.O. | Attorney

 

“Cedric is genuine kind person and knowledgeable lawyer. I would definitely feel completely comfortable recommending his services to others. For starters, he makes himself easily accessible to his clients – answering calls and emails in a very timely fashion. As well, he is responsible and professional, open to answering questions and educating his clients.”

M.O. | Graphic Designer

 

“I would like to thank Cedric Shen for his hard work and dedication on preparing the supporting documents for my application for TN status. I was approved for three years and am looking forward to working and living in the United States. I am extremely pleased with the time, effort and quality that he put into my case and I would not hesitate to refer him.”

C.R. | Management Consultant

 

“I got my TN status on my first try. It went very smoothly and there were no issues. There was a TN applicant in front of me in line. She was stumbling on her second try at getting TN. I found knowing I had been prepared and had the right documents allowed me to be confident in my responses/requests. Thank you for your support!!”

J.H. | Mechanical Engineer

 

“Cedric was extremely professional, informative and acted as a very diplomatic liaison between my prospective employer and myself. He helped make the process of securing a TN1 visa seamless for me and also helped me understand the logistics of obtaining work in the U.S.”

K.F. | Technical Writer

 

“It took me a while to find the right attorney, and knew off the bat to trust my feel good instinct about Cedric. He was so thorough and helpful and just very present throughout the whole process. I am very glad I worked with him and of course so grateful he helped me acquire my visa.”

T.R. | Graphic Designer

 

“I strongly recommend Maximilian Law’s services should you need to obtain a TN visa. Cedric made the process clear from start to finish. He responded promptly to my initial inquiry, ensured I had all my documents in order and prepared me so I knew what to expect at the border. I’m convinced that because I was clear, confident and properly prepared obtaining my first TN visa as a management consultant was straightforward and painless.”

S.B. | Management Consultant

 

“Maximilian Law was quick, efficent and supportive. Their thoroughness led me to successfully acquire an E-2 visa. Their flat fee was also reassuring and greatly appreciated.”

M.S. | Business Owner

 

“After hearing about lengthy experiences to obtain a US visa, we reviewed many immigration lawyer profiles online and luckily we found Cedric. The first time we spoke to him, he was so forthcoming about the steps that we need to take and didn’t ask for a retainer like most others. We eventually chose him to represent us for our E-2 application since he was a Canadian and lived in the U.S. so had first hand experience. Throughout the whole process his team was on top of our deadlines and helped us gather/prepare our information to be best presented. In only a month and a half, his office secured our interview date, we then went to the interview with the prepared documents and got our visa the same day. Cedric and his office were so efficient in their communication and very professional. We referred our friends to him already. I recommend his office to anyone looking to apply for a visa.”

J.D. | Business Owner

 

“Knowledgeable, Reliable and Professional. Cedric and his staff assisted our company through the what seemed to be complicated immigration and visa process. Highly recommend their services.”

R.D. | Business Owner

 

“Thanks to Cedric at Maximilian Law, I recently got my H-1B amendment approval. Without him, it would have been impossible. Cedric was readily available to answer my questions during the process. He is very knowledgeable, diligent, and understanding. I feel vey comfortable recommending his excellent services to others! Thank you Cedric!”

S.C. | Marriage & Family Therapist

 

“It was a delight working with Cedric, as his services to help me renew/extend my TN status in the U.S. Friendly, focused, knowledgeable, and supportive in guiding me through the process.”

S.G. | University Professor

 

“I was very pleased with the services I received by Maximilian Law Inc. Mr. Shen was friendly yet professional and punctual and I would highly recommend his services to anyone.”

S.S. | Ph.D.

 

“Maximilian Law was very helpful and professional in advising me on work visa options for entry into the United States from Canada and for assisting me with the process. The legal fee was very reasonable and there were no hidden costs or surprises. I have recommended Maximilian Law to colleagues for assistance and advice with citizenship and immigration applications. Thank you Cedric.”

G.L. | Electrical Engineer

 

“Great service and execution from Centric and his team. Everything was handled and delivered in a timely manner which was crucial. The quality of the work and preparation for the interview process was second to none. I highly recommend Maximilian Law to anyone looking for a knowledgeable expert to assist with their immigration process. Money well invested.”

M.R. | Economist

 

“I had a great experience with Cedric, the process was smooth and easy and he helped me with anything we needed responding to emails fast and efficiently, communication was always excellent and I felt like I was on great hands from beginning to end.”

L.G.

 

“Cedric is very clear and precise on his recommendations. He is open and transparent. The process for our E-2 was flawless. Thanks again for your help.”

P.B.

 

“We got the green card in the mail! Thank you for helping us through the process and your patience. I remember 2.5 yrs ago when we first spoke, and all the calls and all the emails. Without you I do not know where we would be, you truly were a Godsend. Thanks for helping our marriage start on the right foot, and make our dreams come true.”

D.S.

 

“After conducting extensive research, I decided to work with Cedric on our green card petition. Cedric made the experience fairly smooth and straightforward for us. I would recommend Cedric for three reasons: One, he is extremely well versed in all the intricacies of this process, especially if you are a Canadian. Two, communication with him has been very easy, he was always available to talk and responded to all my emails promptly. Third, he is very detail oriented, which is very important when dealing with government agencies. I am happy with the results and would highly recommend his service.”

L.D.

 

“The thought of working through a lawyer can be an intimidating process! When it was time to enquire about the E-2 investor visa for the state of California, we began an exhaustive search for a reputable lawyer with expertise in this practice area. I have to admit; this was the most frustrating process, to say the least. A number of offices were called with two legitimate preliminary questions, ‘how much does the E-2 visa costs and how long would it take to obtain one?’ Getting these answers were like pulling teeth. No one wanted to answer our questions; we were redirected time and time again to schedule an appointment for the following week at a cost before our questions could be answered, after which a lawyer would be assigned to work on our case. We felt that this was disempowering. Just as we were about to give up on the process, we stumbled upon Maximilian Law Inc. It was like a God send to find out that Maximilian Law Inc. did not have these front door policies like many other law firms that we came into contact with. Within the first couple of minutes, Cedric Shen (principal attorney at Maximilian Law Inc.) answered all of our questions, concerns and worries about the E-2 visa. He was amazingly personable and very knowledgeable in this area of inquiries. We bombarded Cedric with so many questions about the E-2 visa within our first telephone contact. Because Cedric was so gracious in his sharing of information, we immediately signed up to work with him and felt confident that he would be the lawyer able to navigate us through the E-2 visa process effectively. The process of obtaining an E-2 visa can be overwhelming but Cedric made this process a much easier. Every now and then our obstacles forced us to stray off course but Cedric was great at directing us on back on course and on target! Throughout the entire process, we were tremendously grateful that Cedric was readily accessible at any date and time to answer all of our questions. We quickly learned that Maximilian Law Inc. has an incredible competent team of staff. Each day we were guided through this exhaustive process and because of their efforts, we were successful in obtaining the E-2 visa. To date, Cedric has continued to be a great support in helping us set up our new business, we are truly grateful for his service. We highly recommend Maximilian Law Inc. to anyone seeking legal services and advice.”

R.C.

 

“Cedric helped me with the whole green card process. He and his team are both professional and knowledgeable when it came to answering all my questions. During the whole process, they provided fast-friendly to any updates regarding USCIS – which totally made it stress-free; especially as Cedric and staff always responded either by phone call or via email. Again, I would highly recommend Cedric (Maximilian Law) to anyone seeking advice and/or immigration services done for either you or a family member. You can totally trust him and his staff without any hesitation…knowing that the immigration process is easy, stress-free, and professional.”

M.J.

 

“Cedric Shen went above and beyond my expectations with helping my wife apply for the green card. I couldn’t recall a time when he wasn’t there to answer all of the questions I had throughout the entire process. His knowledge on immigration law was unparalleled and he was always there to ease us along the way. He puts any stigma people might have about lawyers to shame. If you happen to be on the fence about using a lawyer for your immigration needs, hire Cedric and don’t look back. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and a great person to talk to during my wife’s green card process. I can’t express in words how grateful I am to Cedric for his services. Cedric is the exception to anything you might think about lawyers. Even before hiring him, he spent so much time talking to me about the entire green card process and his professionalism and friendliness has been nothing short of amazing. Cedric, not only are you a fantastic lawyer and person who helped my wife obtain her green card, but you also saved our relationship as well. I couldn’t be happier with Cedric Shen as my attorney. The immigration process can be daunting, but he and his team were there every step of the way to help us out.”

A.D.

 

“Hi Cedric, we received our approval for an E-2 visa. Thanks so much for all your work and support – you are amazing!!! With much gratitude.”

R.C.

 

“Cedric was highly recommended to us and he and his staff did not disappoint, it was a pleasure to work with him! Cedric and his team were very efficient, responsive and at all times kept us up to date with the legal process, resulting in a successful application. Cedric was always very prompt and professional in his responses to any questions we had, and throughout the process we never felt that any question /concern was too small to be asked. We highly recommend Cedric and his team!”

L.Q.

 

“My wife and I just received notice that her green card was approved! There was a lot of paperwork to keep track of and Cedric and his staff were essential to making sure we had everything we needed. We had no setbacks whatsoever and felt personally supported during the whole process – a big bonus. Thank you!”

J.P.

 

“Cedric helped me with a Temporary Resident Permit and he was fantastic. A true expert, he was always super responsive, supportive and he had his way of getting in touch with the consulate to make sure my application was getting the attention it needed. I am a U.S. citizen, and following a DUI conviction in California, I was banned from entering Canada. Cedric walked me through the process of obtaining a special waiver that would enable me to pass the border again. He made this whole scary process completely painless for me. I am now able to go do business in Canada again ! I recommend his services to anyone looking for a reliable and perseverant immigration attorney.”

E.R.

 

“The service my husband and I received from attorney Cedric Shen, was exceptional. I received my green card within a quick six months. His willingness to help our family made my experience working with him a pleasurable one. I highly recommend using service!”

K.D.B.

 

“Top quality service from Cedric and his team at Maximillian Law Inc. I was consistently kept in the loop on progress with my Green Card Application. As overwhelming as the paperwork appears, Cedric made it a seamless process from beginning to end. I highly recommend Cedric and Maximilian Law Inc.”

J.S.

 

“Need an immigration lawyer? Cedric’s your guy. After years of anxiety and uncertainty of the state of my stay, I finally received my green card and I know I have Cedric’s professionalism and hard work to thank. This is now my third visa that I have petitioned for and received through Cedric. From the beginning he was always friendly, always available to answer even the smallest question and always proved most helpful. Thanks Cedric, you’re the best and I am forever grateful.”

T.R.

 

“I referred a close friend of mine who needed immigration help for his foreign partner. Not only was Cedric up to date with the recent changes in the law, he obtained a fantastic result quickly. I would refer him again, without hesitation!”

J.L.

 

“I worked with Cedric in applying for my green card. He was very professional, competent and friendly. We communicated on a regular basis and I appreciated how quickly he would respond to any questions/concerns I had. I would highly recommend his services to others. Thank you for everything Cedric.”

R.C.

 

“Extremely knowledgable and helpful. Prepared me very me in my application for a Visa. Very patient with questions, and very supportive of the whole process. Would highly recommend.”

D.B.

 

“Cedric helped me obtain my H-1B visa at a very affordable price. What I loved most about his services is his effective communication. Cedric constantly updated me as to what was going on and always responded my emails and calls whenever I had questions. He made the process extremely stress free and you can fully trust him with your case. I highly recommend him.”

B.L.

 

“Cedric was a recommendation from a co-worker when we wanted to transition to obtain our Greencards. He is highly professional, and the process was clear, timely and well-priced. He was quick to respond to questions as they arose, clearly laid out our options and possibilities, and took every opportunity to educate us on the process. He is very kind and easygoing. I would recommend Cedric to anyone looking for an immigration lawyer in Los Angeles.”

M.B.

 

“I had a terrible experience with a different immigration lawyer where long story short, that lawyer took my money, never properly filed my paperwork and literally disappeared – I was not able to get a hold of him again. Needless to say, I was super stressed at that time. A mutual friend introduced me to Cedric who literally saved my life. He quickly helped me sort out the mess I was in and helped me obtain the necessary work visa so I could continue working. Several years later, when my prince charming popped the question, we turned to Cedric to help me through the green card process. We felt very prepared for the interview with USCIS and were surprised at how smoothly every thing went. Both times he provided me with clear, concise information. He also responds to emails in a timely manner and always took the time to make sure I understood everything. In short – he’s awesome.”

C.M.

 

“Cedric and his team were a tremendous help throughout and petition and still continue to do so. Cedric was really easy to work with and made us feel extremely comfortable in discussing our case with him. He helped and gave us input at every step of the way and was able to successfully get our case approved. I would recommend Maximilian Law Inc to anyone looking for the best and the most professional legal team to take care of any immigration needs. You will not be disappointed.”

G.M.

 

“I don’t typically wrote testimonials, but in this case I really wanted other people to know how great my experience was! I first reached out to Cedric at Maximillian Law, a little under a year ago when I needed assistance immigrating into the U.S. From start to finish the entire experience was so straightforward. Cedric works very closely with you and explains each step as you go along. What I really appreciate is how easy it is to reach out when I had a question – he always answers emails and phone calls the same day ensuring you’re never left without assistance. When I started the immigration process I felt scared and overwhelmed, but I can honestly say that Cedric and the entire team at Maximillian Law made it SO simple and stress free. Even locating addresses for me in my local town for offices I needed to visit and sending me comprehensive lists of every document I needed – they really work hard to make the process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend Cedric to anyone needing assistance in this process. Here I am nine months later and I’ve just received my permanent residency! Thank you for answering all my questions and guiding me through this journey!”

A.C. & M.G.

 

“Working with Cedric at Maximillan Law was one of the best decisions we’ve made for my green card application. Cedric is patient, responsive and thoughtful. He handled my case carefully and worked out solutions for several scenarios that we might be dealing with. We are really glad that we had the chance to work together on my application.”

T.L. & S.S.

 

“When we decided to get married and get a green card for my husband, we were prepared for a long, difficult process. I retained the services of Mr. Shen. This was the smartest decision we could have made! Cedric made the process quick, easy, and absolutely stress free. He answered every question clearly and promptly, and guided us through the process in an organized and calm manner. I am so thankful we retained Mr. Shen for our green card process. Thank you Cedric!”

P.C. & B.K.

 

“WI highly recommend Cedric and Maximilian Law to help you through all of the paperwork and legal knowledge of obtaining a work visa. From the day that we stepped into his office my partner and I were confident in his services. He put all of our fears to rest. We trust him so much that we are using him to help us get the restrictions on the green card lifted. He’s a good man. Thank you Cedric.”

D.G. & S.M.

 

“Cedric and his team have been a huge help to my husband and I. He was always very easy to contact, quick to answer questions, and seems to know the system very well. He helped us navigate the complicated process of applying for my green card, and the whole thing went very smoothly. It was great to be able to have someone else organize and submit everything for us, instructing us each step of the way. and making sure everything was in order – which it was, we had no delays at all. Thank you so much for all your help!!”

J.R. & Z.T.

 

“Cedric was an absolute blessing during my immigration to the U.S. With his assistance, the process was expedited and I was able to obtain a green card faster than expected. He and his staff were very kind and informative and always responded to any of our questions very quickly. The stress was definitely lessened with their support. We highly recommend Maximilian Law Inc. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much).”

T.C. & C.W.

 

“Cedric is great! He guided me and my wife through the process of obtaining a green card from start to finish. His responses were quick and very helpful throughout, and the service itself was super affordable. I’d recommend him to anyone looking to settle here in the U.S.”

J.D. & B.D.

 

“Thank you again for everything you’ve done to make this process smooth. You’ve always been so approachable with my million questions and you were readily available anytime we had concerns. Please let me know how I can spread the word about how incredible your services are.”

S.P. & J.L.

 

“Great news! The interview this morning went very well and we were approved for the green card within maybe 5 minutes of the interview starting. Thank you so much for helping us throughout the process! We cannot express how painless you made the process.”

M.S. & J.G.

 

“Cedric and his team are amazing! They are detailed. They are prepared. And they walk you through every detailed part of the process. I strongly recommend them!”

J.R.. & C.C.

 

“My wife and I are very happy that we went through Maximilian Law! Cedric and his Team made the process as easy as possible. They don’t provide a one size fits all deal, they tailor the service provided to best meet your needs in a timely manner. E-mails are answered right away, phone calls also or returned within the same day. I would recommend Maximilian Law to anyone who needs immigration services. This is as good as it gets.”

J.J.R.. & F.S.

 

“High recommendations for Cedric. He was informative, knowledgable, clear and direct. We trusted his opinions and expertise and the entire process went smoother than we could have expected. Cedric always made time to talk and was incredibly responsive and prompt in getting getting back to us…a HUGE plus!!!”

P.D. & C.S.

 

“Cedric streamlined our entire greencard application, and ensured it went through without any delays. He was available throughout the entire process, and always remained professional! Highly recommended! Thank you so much Cedric!!”

M.B. & S.L.

 

“Upon learning that USCIS has approved to do family petitions for same sex couples, we were not sure where to go. We are so glad we found Cedric. He is very patient in all our inquiries. There was not a time that we felt in limbo. He is very thorough with every step which I think the reason our petition went seamlessly. Thank you for your excellent service!

J.E. & T.B.

 

“Is the immigration process confusing, “Yes.” Is the process stressful? “Very much so.” Will you have a lot of questions? “Absolutely.” Working with Maximilian Law was a very good experience for my wife and I because I felt that Cedric Shen personally cared about our situation. There was never a point during the six month process for my wife to attain U.S. residency that Cedric did not promptly respond to any e-mails, phone calls, or letters sent to him. He was very courteous, polite, and punctual, which are characteristics that are not so easy to find with many attorneys. His explanations and answers to any of our questions were always clear to understand, and his team was very professional to organize and deliver the correct applications to us in a timely manner. Cedric Shen and his team are a business of excellent character and quality! Thank you Cedric, you have changed our lives!”

C.M. & M.D.

 

“Cedric Shen made the daunting and complicated immigration process into one that we felt comfortable with, only because of his professional, helpful, informative, and kind demeanor. Something we thought would take extenuating and lengthy efforts was condensed and made simple because of his experience and training as a legal representative. We would recommend Cedric’s services to anyone with legal Immigration needs.”

P.B. & B.P.

 

“My wife and I were very impressed by the services of Cedric Shen. He is efficient, approachable, thorough, and made the process of applying for a green card a lot less daunting and intimidating than it might have been. We were extremely satisfied with the overall process and results. We highly recommend his services.”

E.R. & B.S.

 

“I entered the United States and overstayed. I found my handsome partner and got married. Cedric helped us from the get go, explaining every step of our green card application. I would definitely recommend Cedric as a legal representative for immigration issues. ”

M.S. & S.R.

 

“I have been in the United States for the last 24 years as an out of status immigrant. I am proud to say that as of October 29, 2013, I am officially a Legal Resident. It’s been a long road and I have Cedric Shen of Maximilian Law to thank. I have been with my wife for almost seven years. But we never had the same rights as heterosexual couples until the monumental striking down of DOMA by the Supreme Court. Cedric was so helpful even prior to the laws changing. His vast knowledge of immigration laws made me feel more at ease during such a stressful process. He made the process easy and simple to understand. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and always responded with communication quickly. He is simply the best! I can’t say enough praises about Cedric! We are truly blessed to have found him!”

S.S. & J.B.

 

“Cedric was very knowledgeable and professional. He streamlined the confusing process for us and was able to provide us with all the information to our questions and there were no problems whatsoever at any point. We highly recommend his services to anyone going through this process and we are grateful to him for all his work!”

L.P. & H.V.

 

“We are thoroughly pleased with our lawyer Cedric Shen. He handled our same-sex spousal visa application with the utmost professionalism. He is attentive to the details of our case, maintains a great line of communication with us, and dedicates himself wholeheartedly to ensuring the best results for each of his clients. Because of his representation, the green card process progressed without any difficulties as he was very thorough with our preparations. From start to finish, it has been an absolute pleasure to work with him, and we recommend his services and expertise to all. He is a great ally of the community.”

P.R. & Y.N.

 

“Cedric Shen is cordial, forthright, concerned, and caring. He is very knowledgeable about the immigration process, related laws and how things work specifically in the Los Angeles USCIS offices. He answered our questions promptly by email or phone – keeping us informed as to what was going on. We have no doubt in our minds that everything happens for a reason that is why we trust Cedric. We chose Maximilian Law because we believed it the best firm to handle our case. We would highly recommend Maximilian Law to anyone in need of an immigration law attorney.”

J.L. & J.O.

 

“We didn’t know anything about the process of getting a Green Card. But it was very important to us that everything go smoothly so we could be together as a family and not be separated as we raised our baby together. Cedric led us through each step of the process so that it seemed easy and stress-free. He ensured that nothing was missed which is essential in avoiding any delays to our application. Now, just 2 1/2 months after our application was submitted, I was approved and have received my Green Card! Cedric was always available by email and phone, and set up times to talk in the evenings when both my husband and I were available. I don’t think we could have picked a better person to help us.”

J.D. & A.B.

 

“It has been a pleasure working with Cedric towards getting my Green Card. He is very proactive, diligent with a keen attention to detail, highly professional, humble, and very honest. I was always impressed on how responsive Cedric has been throughout the process answering all of my questions and responding within a very short period of time. I highly recommend Cedric and I would be happy to highly refer him to friends and colleagues without any hesitation.”

G.P. & G.P.

 

“The interview went very well, thanks so much for preparing us.Thanks again for everything, you’ve made this process easier than we could have even imagined.”

D.P. & A.G.

 

“The interview went well. Thanks for all the help with this. It made it a lot less stressful because you knew what you were doing.”

M.M. & R.P.

 

“We want to thank Maximilian Law so much for helping us out on our immigration papers. We both agree that using Cedric’s expertise and experience was both exceptional, positive, and professional experience. We want to continue using his services throughout the immigration process until we achieve United States Citizen status. Having him on our team, spending the time helping us with all our questions was great, especially preparing us throughout the documentation and interview process. Thanks!”

M.J. & H.L.

 

“Applying for a Green Card can be a stressful process and involves a great deal of tedious paperwork. Therefore, we decided to hire a lawyer to help us and luckily found Cedric through an online search after poor advice from another attorney. Cedric provided us with a free consultation over the phone before we retained him for his services. Throughout the entire process, he was incredibly reliable, patient and always available despite the time of day. He was able to answer all of our questions and was clearly knowledgable regarding immigration to the US. We strongly recommend Cedric for any immigration services you may need! I received my permanent resident card in the mail just the other day.”

C.Y. & S.Y.

 

“My fiancé and I looked over the paperwork for filing all the forms for conditional residency. We were overwhelmed. We found Cedric M. Shen and were grateful for all his knowledge and guidance through this process. We had numerous questions and he always answered them in a timely fashion. We were happy to know that all the paperwork would be filled out appropriately since we had a time urgency issue. If we tried to do it ourselves, I know there would have been errors which would have resulted in delays. I don’t think I would have had the time to do the paperwork and work full time so it was a relief to have the work done for us. We would recommend Cedric M. Shen to anyone looking for a representative for conditional residency. He was a perfect fit for us because of his background and experience in U.S. immigration law.”

M.S. & S.P.

 

“Cedric successfully helped me through the green card application process. I knew my husband and I could have applied on our own, but I’m so glad that we didn’t. We had some time constraints and I’m confident that it was only with Cedric’s help that we were able to have our application processed and approved so quickly. Thanks so much, Cedric!”

E.M. & J.R.

 

“My husband and I were glad to have been referred to Cedric at Maximilian Law. Cedric made the process of applying for a green card easy to understand and he was very thorough in helping us track down the necessary paperwork, documentation and testimonials. We never felt lost or overwhelmed and he always left us feeling as though we were in good hands with his quick responses over email, availability by phone and prompt follow-up as we achieved each milestone in the process. With the stakes high — the consequences of a failed or delayed application being separation — having Cedric’s calming influence really helped. We are glad we decided to seek his assistance, and after only a few short months, I am officially a permanent resident of the United States. What a feeling. Thank you Cedric! P.S – At the end of the process, when we saw the *enormous stack* of paperwork it took to get there, we high-fived our decision once again.”

K.G. & G.G.

 

“Choosing Cedric Shen to represent us was the best decision we could have made. He was so kind, helpful and patient. He answered all of our questions and concerns and went above and beyond by dealing with our families worries as well. Any issue that arose, expected or not, he was on top of and the process went very smoothly. The process was stress free and we are so happy!”

S.R. & A.F.

 

“I started to talk to Cedric a while back about what was involved in getting a Green Card. It was reassuring for us to be able to trust his advice and rely on his professionalism, as he made the process expeditious and much less strenuous. I have since passed his name on to several of my friends who found themselves in the same situation I was in. Thanks so much, Cedric.”

M.M. & J.S.

 

“Our highest recommendations to the team at Maximilian Law Inc. in providing us with the guidance and direction we needed to navigate the green card process. We are most delighted with the speed, efficiency, and professionalism of Maximilian Law Inc.”

L.S. & J.M.

 

“Hi Cedric – thanks to you they approved our green card!”

P.R. & R.S.

 

“Thank you for all your support with the speedy immigration process. We appreciate all your help!”

T.C. & C.W.

 

“Thanks a lot for the great work to get our green card approved. USCIS said it was one of the most thorough applications they’ve seen.”

A.F.

 

“We received my wife’s green card today!!! Hats off to Cedric and his team for guiding us through this process they made it all possible!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!”

T.F.

 

“Hi Cedric! Great news for our family! Everyone is thrilled! Thank you so much for doing a very thorough job. It has been a great experience working with you.”

A.S.

 

“Thanks a million! The visa was approved in under an hour. Thanks for all your hard work.”

G.T.

 

“Thank you so much for your help – I have my dad with me now. You did a really good job – something that nobody else would help me do. My highest recommendations for you – you are the best.”

E.G.

 

“I recently began working with Cedric and I cannot recommend him highly enough. I had a very complex immigration case. From the first interaction with Cedric I was immediately put at ease. He took the time to explain my different options in a way that I could understand and with his help I now have a 3 year TN Visa which I got today. Cedric is extremely thorough with his work and his experience and knowledge of all immigration options is unmatched. I’ll be working with Cedric moving forward for all of my immigration matters. I recommend him to anyone who wants their case handled in the most professional manner!”

B.S.

 

“My husband and I were clients of Maximilian law firm recently and we are absolutely satisfied with the services we received. Cedric is a great lawyer, professional, very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and most importantly supportive. He puts what is best for his clients as his priority which meant a lot to us. He always responded to our questions/concerns patiently, accurately and fast. Working with Cedric was a very great experience for us and we recommend him to anyone seeking a top immigration lawyer.”

M.R.

 

“Cedric is such a patient lawyer! It was my first time handling a tn visa and he helped me so much! He’s always very responsive and replies to my emails in like five minutes. I really appreciate all of his help. Without Cedric, the whole process wouldn’t be as smooth and stress-free for me. I’d really recommend Cedric for anyone who’s looking for an immigration lawyer. He’s definitely my go-to lawyer now!”

S.M.

 

“My experience with Cedric was great. I worked with him in applying for my green card. He was very patient and friendly and helped me in every way by answering my all queries and questions. I highly recommend his services. Thank you for everything and making the process seem easy to me.”

S.S.

 

“Hi Cedric. My application was successful and I was granted TN status! Thank you for your assistance and advice.”

R.L.

 

“I want to let you know that I was approved and I thoroughly appreciate your assistance in this matter. It’s been a real pleasure working with you. And I will not even think twice before recommending you to others.”

V.G. & A.R.

Disclaimer: Client testimonials of services provided by Maximilian Law do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.